Kantox news
News Index
By Sian Bennett

Dynamic Hedging named Best Risk Management Solution by TMI

Published December 18, 2018

The TMI Awards for Innovation and Excellence run by leading treasury publication, Treasury Management International, have just named Kantox’s Dynamic Hedging as the Best Risk Management Solution of 2018.

The award, which forms part of the Technology Innovation Award category, will be celebrated in London on January 24, 2019.  This is the first product-related win for the company in 2018 and the fourth award this year.

“It’s a fantastic recognition for Kantox’s Dynamic Hedging to be named by Treasury Management International as the winner of the Best Risk Management Solution for 2018,” said Kantox CEO and co-founder, Philippe Gelis.

“We are firm believers in harnessing the power of automation for FX risk management and understand the meaningful impact that effective currency management can have as a driver of growth for many companies.

“This award is a testament to the team, which continues to deliver products and solutions that solve complex problems for treasurers, CFOs and CEOs alike,” concluded Philippe.

Kantox’s Dynamic Hedging technology allows clients to dynamically hedge their FX risk by hedging their exposure in real-time. Currently, larger Kantox clients hedge more than 200,000 micro-transactions a year while others manage their risk in 115 currency pairs.

As part of its commitment to continuous improvement, earlier in the year, Kantox rolled out new enhancements to Dynamic Hedging’s analytical capabilities, with the implementation of a data-rich dashboard, giving treasurers even greater visibility over their positions and exposure.

About the TMI Awards

The TMI awards, which were introduced in 2004, have become a benchmark within the treasury profession and recognise the various banks, vendors, consultants and practitioners who are driving best practices in treasury management at a global level.

The 2018 TMI Awards for Innovation and Excellence were decided across four categories: Corporate Recognition Awards, Bank Awards (by solution and geography), Money Market Fund Providers and the Technology Innovation Awards.


Leave a Reply